McLaren Racing Limited, trading as Vodafone McLaren Mercedes, is a British Formula One team based in Woking, Surrey, England, United Kingdom. McLaren is best known as a Formula One constructor but has also competed and won in the Indianapolis 500 and Canadian-American Challenge Cup (Can-Am). The team is the second oldest active team (after Ferrari) and one of the most successful teams in Formula One, having won 182 races, 12 drivers’ championships and 8 constructors’ championships.

United Kingdom McLaren-Honda
McLaren Honda Logo.png
Full name McLaren Honda
Base McLaren Technology Centre
Woking, Surrey, United Kingdom
51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778Coordinates: 51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778
Team principal(s) Éric Boullier
(Racing Director)
Zak Brown
(Executive Director)
Technical director(s) Tim Goss
Neil Oatley
Peter Prodromou
Founder(s) Bruce McLaren
2017 Formula One season
Race drivers 2. Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne[1]
14. Spain Fernando Alonso[1]
Test drivers United Kingdom Jenson Button[1]
Japan Nobuharu Matsushita[2]
United Kingdom Oliver Turvey[2]
Chassis MCL32[3]
Engine Honda RA617H[4]
Tyres Pirelli
Formula One World Championship career
First entry 1966 Monaco Grand Prix
Latest entry 2016 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix
Races entered 804 (801 starts)
8 (1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998)
12 (1974, 1976, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998, 1999, 2008)
Race victories 182
Pole positions 155
Fastest laps 153[nb 1]
2016 position 6th (76 pts)

F1 2016: PS4, XBOX and PC