Home / Team & Drivers / Teams / McLaren


McLaren Racing Limited, trading as Vodafone McLaren Mercedes, is a British Formula One team based in Woking, Surrey, England, United Kingdom. McLaren is best known as a Formula One constructor but has also competed and won in the Indianapolis 500 and Canadian-American Challenge Cup (Can-Am). The team is the second oldest active team (after Ferrari) and one of the most successful teams in Formula One, having won 182 races, 12 drivers’ championships and 8 constructors’ championships.

United Kingdom McLaren-Mercedes McLaren Mercedes logo.png Full name McLaren Mercedes Base McLaren Technology Centre Woking, Surrey, United Kingdom
51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778Coordinates: 51°20′45″N 0°32′52″W / 51.34583°N 0.54778°W / 51.34583; -0.54778 Team principal(s) Éric Boullier (Racing Director)
Jonathan Neale (Interim CEO)
Ron Dennis (CEO & Part Owner) Technical director/s Tim Goss
Neil Oatley Website www.mclaren.com/formula1 2014 Formula One season Race drivers 20. Denmark Kevin Magnussen[1]
22. United Kingdom Jenson Button[2] Test drivers 32. Belgium Stoffel Vandoorne[3] Chassis MP4-29[4] Engine Mercedes-Benz PU106A Hybrid[5] Tyres Pirelli Formula One World Championship career Debut 1966 Monaco Grand Prix Latest race 2014 Russian Grand Prix Races competed 764 (758 starts) Constructors'
8 (1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998) Drivers'
12 (1974, 1976, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1998, 1999, 2008) Race victories 182 Pole positions 155 Fastest laps 152[nb 1] 2013 position 5th (122 pts)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>